Geek University

Delete snapshot

If you delete a snapshot in Oracle VirtualBox, it will not affect the state of the virtual machine, but only release the files on the disk that VirtualBox used to store the snapshot data. Snapshots can even be deleted even while a machine is running.To delete a snapshot, right-click on it in the snapshots tree and select Delete:

delete a snapshot in virtualbox

 

Deleting a snapshot can take a considerable amount of time, since large amounts of data may need to be copied between several disk image files. Temporary disk files may also need large amounts of disk space while the operation is in progress.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Like us on Facebook

Share on Twitter

top
Developed by Signum Soft